de en

Art School Alliance for Incomings

The ASA programme in Hamburg

The HFBK provides the scholarship students from the ASA partner institutions who are visiting Hamburg with a furnished apartment free of charge for the duration of the scholarship. Students share a fully equipped kitchen, bathroom and studio space. The four studio apartments – for two to four – are located in a factory building in the Karolinenstrasse between St. Pauli and the Schanzenviertel district, at the heart of Hamburg’s cultural scene.

The scholarship students will each be assigned an HFBK student mentor who is to study as a scholarship student at the home university of the guest student in the following semester.

During this semester, at HFBK Hamburg, the international exchange students and their mentors will constitute an international class. The study programme consists of regular tutorials given onsite by a succession of HFBK professors. In addition to this, scholarship students have the option of taking part in the classes of their student mentors.

In addition to English-language seminars on the theory and history of art, the HFBK offers a special programme of excursions in order to allow the scholarship students to become acquainted with other German cities and with their museums. At the end of their stay, the scholarship students and their mentors will hold a farewell exhibition entitled Open Studios.

During their stay, the scholarship students are considered to be guest HFBK students. As guest students, they are not expected to pay fees. The HFBK will also bear their costs for their semester contribution to the student union, the AStA general student committee, the hardship fund and the Semesterticket (ticket permitting use of Hamburg’s public transport during the semester).

Apartment address

Art School Alliance
Karolinenstrasse 2a (Haus 5)
D - 20357 Hamburg
Germany

view address on city plan »

Contact

de en

Art School Alliance für Incomings

Das ASA-Programm in Hamburg

Die HFBK Hamburg stellt den internationalen Austauschstudierenden für die Zeit des Stipendiums kostenlos ein möbliertes Studio zur Verfügung. Gemeinschaftlich nutzen die Stipendiat*innen eine voll ausgestattete Küche, Bäder und Atelierräume. Die vier Wohnateliers – für zwei bis vier Bewohner*innen – befinden sich in Fabriketagen in der Karolinenstraße im Zentrum der Hamburger Kulturszene zwischen St. Pauli und Schanzenviertel.

Den Stipendiat*innen wird jeweils der/die HFBK-Student*in als Pat*in zur Seite gestellt, der/die im darauffolgenden Semester an die eigene Hochschule gehen wird.

Gemeinsam mit ihren Pat*innen stellen die Austauschstudierenden während des Semesters eine internationale Klasse dar. Das Studienprogramm besteht in der Vorlesungszeit aus regelmäßig stattfindenden Tutorials durch wechselnde HFBK-Professor*innen vor Ort in den Studios. Darüber hinaus hat jede/r Stipendiat*in die Möglichkeit, an den Klassentreffen der Pat*innen-Klasse teilzunehmen.

Außerdem bietet die HFBK englischsprachige Seminare zu Kunsttheorie und -geschichte an, sowie ein spezielles Programm mit Exkursionen in andere deutschen Städte und Museen. Zum Ende ihres Aufenthaltes veranstalten die Stipendiat*innen zusammen mit ihren Pat*innen die Abschlussausstellung Open Studios.

Die Stipendiat*innen haben für die Zeit ihres Aufenthalts den Status von Gaststudierenden an der HFBK. Als solche müssen sie keine Studiengebühren bezahlen. Auch der Semesterbeitrag für das Studierendenwerk, für den allgemeinen Studierendenausschuss (AStA), den Semesterticket-Härtefonds und das Semesterticket (Fahrkarte für den Hamburger Verkehrs Verbund) wird von der HFBK für sie übernommen.

Wohnanschrift:

Art School Alliance
Karolinenstraße 2a (Haus 5)
20357 Hamburg

Kontakt