de en

Glen Oliver Löw

Glen Oliver Löw, Professor of product design

Glen Oliver Löw (*1959 in Leverkusen) initially studied Industrial Design at the Universität GH Wuppertal. After completing his degree, he completed a Master degree in 1986 at the Domus Academy in Milan. From 1987 to 2000, he collaborated with Antonio Citterio, acting as partner in his studio – Antonio Citterio & Partner – from 1990 onwards. During this collaboration, he developed a number of products for companies such as Ansorg, Flos, Hackman, Iittala, Kartell, Maxdata, Vitra and Vitrashop.

He has been a professor at the HFBK Hamburg since 2000, also operating his own design studio. His work focuses on the design and development of global products for serial production. His clients include firms such as Steelcase and Thonet.
Glen Oliver Löw has received a number of design prizes and awards for his products, including theCompasso d'Oro for theMobil Kartell product range. The Battista folding tables and the Mobil container are included in the permanent exhibition at the MoMA New York. The Think Chair for Steelcase was awarded the iF Design Award and the Red Dot Award in 2005, and the IDEA Gold Award in 2006.

de en

Glen Oliver Löw

Glen Oliver Löw, Professor für Produktdesign

Glen Oliver Löw (*1959 in Leverkusen) studierte zunächst Industrial Design an der Universität GH Wuppertal. Nach seinem Diplomabschluss absolvierte er 1986 ein Masterstudium an der Domus Academy in Mailand. Von 1987–2000 arbeitete er mit Antonio Citterio zusammen, in dessen Studio Antonio Citterio & Partner er ab 1990 als Partner firmierte. Während dieser Zusammenarbeit entwickelte er eine Vielzahl von Produkten für Firmen wie Ansorg, Flos, Hackman, Iittala, Kartell, Maxdata, Vitra und Vitrashop.

Seit 2000 ist er Professor an der HFBK Hamburg und führt sein eigenes Designstudio. Schwerpunkt seiner Arbeit ist die Gestaltung und Entwicklung globaler Produkte für die Serienproduktion. Zu seinen Kunden gehören Firmen wie Steelcase und Thonet.

Für seine Produkte hat Glen Oliver Löw zahlreiche Designpreise und Auszeichnungen erhalten, darunter der Compasso d'Oro für die Mobil Produktfamilie von Kartell. Die Battista Klapptische und die Mobil Container sind Teil der ständigen Ausstellung des MoMA New York. Der Think Chair für Steelcase wurde 2005 mit dem iF Design Award und dem Red Dot Award ausgezeichnet und erhielt 2006 den IDEA Gold Award.