de en

Andreas Slominski

Andreas Slominski, Professor of Sculpture

  • Contact:

  • Room:K22, K23, K24 Le
  • Phone: +49 40 42 89 89-0

After terminating his studies in philosophy, Andreas Slominski (* 1959 in Meppen) studied art at the Hochschule für bildende Künste Hamburg from 1983 to 1986. Following a professorship in Karlsruhe, he succeeded Franz Erhard Walther at the HFBK Hamburg in 2004.

Slominski became well-known through histrap objects, which are both banal objects and autonomous artworks. While his artworks from the 1980s and the early 1990s had the dimensions of small sculptures, hisanimal traps, for instance, have grown to become whole-space installations.

Slominski has received a number of awards, including the Karl-Ströher-Preis (1991), the Bremer Kunstpreis (1995), the Edwin-Scharff-Preis (1998), the Preis der Yokohama Triennale (2001) and the Niedersächsischer Kunstpreis (2004). For some time now, works by the painter and object artist have been on view in a very large number of solo and group exhibitions worldwide.

de en

Andreas Slominski

Andreas Slominski, Professor für Bildhauerei

  • Kontakt:

  • Raum:K22, K24, K25 Le
  • Telefon: +49 40 42 89 89-0

Andreas Slominski (* 1959 in Meppen) studierte von 1983 bis 1986 – nach einem abgebrochenen Philosophiestudium – Kunst an der Hochschule für bildende Künste Hamburg. Nach einer Professur in Karlsruhe übernahm er 2004 an der HFBK Hamburg die Nachfolge von Franz Erhard Walther.

Bekannt wurde Slominski mit seinen Fallen-Objekten, die zugleich banale Alltagsobjekte und autonome Kunstwerke sind. Während die Arbeiten in den 1980er und frühen 1990er Jahren noch die Dimensionen kleinerer Skulpturen hatten, wuchsen sich z. B. die Tierfallen später zu raumgreifenden Installationen aus.

Slominski erhielt zahlreiche Auszeichnungen, u.a. den Karl-Ströher-Preis (1991), den Bremer Kunstpreis (1995), den Edwin-Scharff-Preis (1998), den Preis der Yokohama Triennale (2001), den Niedersächsischen Kunstpreis (2004). Die Arbeiten des Malers und Objektkünstlers waren und sind in zahllosen Einzel- und Gruppenausstellungen weltweit zu sehen.