de en

Deutschlandstipendium Bursary

The Deutschlandstipendium (»Germany bursary«) is a Germany-wide bursary program that involves private sponsors in the promotion of excellence at German universities. The federal government pays 150 euros a month to gifted students, whilst the university in question provides private funding to match this amount.

Bursaries are awarded based on ability and achievement. The idea is to take into account social engagement, a willingness to take on responsibility, and specific social, family and personal circumstances, as well as previous achievements and personal CV.

At the HFBK Hamburg, the federal funding is supplemented by money from the Sammelstiftung (collective foundation), the Könk Grant Stiftung, the sponsoring members of the Rotary Club Hamburg and by funds provided by private sponsors. In this way, 13 students are provided with a total of 300 euros a month. Students of all nationalities may apply, from the first semester of study onwards.

Students in bursary programme


Amir Hossein Abootalebi
Elena Bulycheva
Corrie Barclay
Hala Bdier
Yi-Jou Chuang
Nick Guse
Tina Henkel
Conrad Hübbe
Kazunori Kura / Leonie Kellein
Mari Lebanidze
Amy Maga
Chloe-Rose Purcell
Krystsina Savutsina


Raphaela Andrade Cordova (Gisela Könk Grant Stiftung)
Anton von Bredow
Mina Kim
Judith Kisner (Gisela Könk Grant Stiftung)
Stephan Knauss (Sammelstiftung)
Jasmin Luu (Sammelstiftung)
Line Lyhne (Gisela Könk Grant Stiftung)
Katsuhiko Matsubara
Jáno Möckel
David Ronner
Lena Schramm (Gisela Könk Grant Stiftung)
Patrick Will/Caspar Wülfing


Marvin Moises Almaraz Dosal
Almuth Anders (Gisela Könk Grant Stiftung)
Leon Daniel
Lukas Engelhardt (Leinemann-Stiftung für Bildung und Kunst)
Lorenz Goldstein
Timo Grimm
Sarah Hablützel / Anna Ruthenberg (Gisela Könk Grant Stiftung)
Enes Hüsnü Yurdaün
Gvantsa Jiadze (Leinemann-Stiftung für Bildung und Kunst)
Shira Lewis (Gisela Könk Grant Stiftung)
Isamu Marsden
Mara-Madeleine Pieler (Gisela Könk Grant Stiftung)
Yan Yan (Leinemann-Stiftung für Bildung und Kunst)


Nino Svireli (Chkhikvadze)
Fabio Cirillo
Florian Deeg
Steffen Goldkamp
Denis Kudrjasov / Julia Malgut
Nina Kuttler (Gisela Könk Grant Stiftung)
Nils Löfke
Magdalena Los (Gisela Könk Grant Stiftung)
Nele Möller (Gisela Könk Grant Stiftung)
Tanja Nis-Hansen (Gisela Könk Grant Stiftung)


Frieder Bohaumilitzky
Marion Fink (Gisela Könk Grant Stiftung)
Arne Körner
Sarah Ksieska
Clara Langenbach (Gisela Könk Grant Stiftung)
Sarah Mirza (Gisela Könk Grant Stiftung)
David Reiber Otálora
Nils Reinke-Dieker
Jeppe Rohde
Klara Stoyanova (Gisela Könk Grant Stiftung)


Roman Barkow
Ting-Jung Chen
Jakob Engel
André Mulzer
Stella Rossié
Lukas Schneider


Sophie Aigner
Rosanna Graf
Sebastian Kubersky
Carlos León Zambrano
Fion Pellacini
Miryam Pippich
Paul Spengemann
Fabian Wendling


Helge Brumme
Marius Schwarz


Nana Rosenørn Holland Bastrup
Utz Biesemann
Georg Kußmann