de en

Konrad Renner

Konrad Renner, Professor of Digitale Grafik

Konrad Renner (*1982), together with Christoph Knoth, is professor of Digitale Grafik at the HFBK Hamburg in the department of Graphic Art / Typography / Photography starting 2017. Renner studied at the University of Art and Design Burg Giebichenstein in Halle where he received his diploma in 2011.

After working at Project Projects in New York he founded the studio Knoth & Renner together with Christoph Knoth in 2011. Among others they worked on the websites for Casco Utrecht, Werkleitz Halle, Schauspiel Stuttgart, Kunsthalle Zurich, the New Zealand and the German pavilion at the Venice Biennale 2015, the artist group !Mediengruppe Bitnik, the artist Simon Denny, Spector Books and the Arbeitsgemeinschaft Deutscher Kunstvereine.

Konrad Renner taught as artistic associate for three years in the MA programme for Editorial Design at the University of Art and Design Burg Giebichenstein in Halle and was a visiting lecturer in the class of Fons Hickmann at the Berlin University of Arts (UdK). In 2016 he was, together with Christoph Knoth, a guest researcher as a substitute for the professor in typography at the Bauhaus-University in Weimar where they started the project Digital Typography.

de en

Konrad Renner

Konrad Renner, Professor für Digitale Grafik

Konrad Renner (*1982) ist seit dem Sommersemester 2017, gemeinsam mit Christoph Knoth, Professor für Digitale Grafik an der HFBK Hamburg im Studienschwerpunkt Grafik / Fotografie / Typografie. Er studierte an der Burg Giebichenstein Kunsthochschule Halle, wo er 2011 sein Diplom erhielt.

Nach der Mitarbeit bei Project Projects in New York gründete er zusammen mit Christoph Knoth das Studio Knoth & Renner. Seitdem entstanden Projekte für Casco Utrecht, Werkleitz Halle, Schauspiel Stuttgart, Kunsthalle Zürich, den neuseeländischen und den deutschen Pavillon auf der Biennale in Venedig 2015, die Künstler !Mediengruppe Bitnik, den Künstler Simon Denny, den Verlag Spector Books und die Arbeitsgemeinschaft Deutscher Kunstvereine.

Konrad Renner unterrichtete drei Jahre als künstlerischer Mitarbeiter im Masterstudiengang Editorial Design an der Burg Giebichenstein, Kunsthochschule Halle, und war Lehrbeauftragter in der Klasse Fons Hickmann an der Universität der Künste in Berlin. 2016 lehrte er gemeinsam mit Christoph Knoth als Gastwissenschaftler für Typografie an der Bauhaus-Universität in Weimar, wo sie das Projekt Digital Typography starteten.